Governing Board

Overview

A nine-member Governing Board, appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Florida Senate, oversees District activities by setting policy and administrating the District’s budget, as set forth in section 373.073, Florida Statutes.

Board members serve four-year terms without compensation and may be reappointed. The Florida Senate must confirm all appointments to the water management district boards.

The Governing Board meets monthly at the District’s Headquarters in Havana (unless otherwise noticed), and its meetings are open to the public. The Governing Board’s meeting agendas and supporting documentation are posted to this website.

Governing-Board

One Board member is appointed to represent each of the District’s five major hydrologic basins and four are selected at-large.

View Map

Meet our Governing Board

George Roberts, Chair

Panama City, Represents Basin III

George-Roberts

Appointed: March 3, 2006
Reappointed: March 31, 2010
Reappointed: March 21, 2014
Reappointed: August 26, 2019
Reappointed: June 3, 2022 (Subject to Senate confirmation)
Term Expires: March 1, 2026
george.roberts@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

Jerry Pate, Vice-Chair

Pensacola, Represents Basin I

Jerry-Pate

Appointed: May 5, 2007
Reappointed: September 10, 2009
Reappointed: March 12, 2013
Reappointed: July 17, 2017
Reappointed: May 14, 2021
Term Expires: March 1, 2025
jerry.pate@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

John Alter

Jackson County, Represents Basin IV

John-Alter

Appointed: April 25, 2012
Reappointed: March 13, 2015
Reappointed: May 14, 2021
Term Expires: March 1, 2025
john.alter@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

Gus Andrews

DeFuniak Springs, Represents Basin II

Gus-Andrews

Appointed: July 26, 2011
Reappointed: March 13, 2015
Reappointed: October 7, 2020
Term Expires: March 1, 2023
gus.andrews@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

Ted Everett

Chipley, Serves At Large

Appointed June 3, 2022 (Subject to Senate confirmation)

Term Expires: March 1, 2026
ted.everett@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

Nick Patronis, Secretary

Panama City, Serves At Large

Nick-Patronis

Appointed: July 26, 2011
Reappointed: March 13, 2015
Reappointed: September 8, 2020
Reappointed: June 3, 2022 (Subject to Senate confirmation)
Term Expires: March 1, 2026
nick.patronis@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

Kellie Ralston

Tallahassee, Represents Basin V

KellieRalston

Appointed: September 8, 2020
Term Expires: March 1, 2024
kellie.ralston@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712

Anna Upton

Tallahassee, Serves At Large

Appointed: March 18, 2022 (Subject to Senate confirmation)
Term Expires: March 1, 2024
anna.upton@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive; Havana, FL 32333-4712